Music publisher of the Year!!

22.10.2014, 0:24  |  News  |  By:


We were awarded as The Music Publisher of the Year at the annual Industry Awards in Tampere, Finland!!

Thank you to the artists, record labels and managements for believing in our music.

The biggest thank you goes to our amazing roster of writers, producers and artists who create the music we represent!













4/10 in Top 10

14.10.2014, 21:33  |  News  |  By:

What a week! Week 40 was an incredible week, with songs on #1, #2, #5 and #10 on the Official Finnish Album charts!

#1 is Robin‘s new album ’16’ including 6 out of 10 songs co-written by Elements writers, including the 1st single “Parasta just nyt”. Listen on Spotify

#2 Jari Sillanpää, with 3 songs co-written by Mikko Tamminen, including the 1st & 2nd singles. This is the current “Tanssii kuin John Travolta” on Spotify

#5 Kasmir, Element’s own artist/writer with writers from the Elements team behind the whole album. After the summers biggest single “Vadelmavene”, the brand new song “Iholla” has already climbed to Top 20 Airplay (16th, week 41) 

#10 Kaija Koo with the 1st single “Kuka sen opettaa”. Here’s the song on Spotify

Congrats to all the writers and artists for the amazing achievement! Special congrats to Mikko Tamminen having co-written the 1st single for Robin, 2 singles for Jari Sillanpää and 1st single for Kaija Koo!

Thomas Kirjonen is #5 on Billboard

2.10.2014, 12:12  |  News  |  By:


Elements’ writer Thomas Kirjonen has scored a top 5 on the Billboard album chart.

His cowrite “See Through” is on Pentatonix’ new EP “PTX Vol III”, debuting at #5 this week.

The song was written together with Joonas Angeria and Kerli at Music Finland’s Song Castle event in 2013.

A special thank you to Greg Federspiel at RCA for cutting the song.

Sandhja (Sony Music) signs with Elements Music

2.9.2014, 22:15  |  News  |  By:


Elements Music is thrilled to announce the signing of Sandja, an artist-songwriter, who recently released her debut album “Gold” through Sony Music Finland. Her singles “Gold” and “Hold Me” have been on heavy rotation on Finnish radio this summer. Sandhja is signed to Elements through a co-publishing deal with Volume Productions.

“We were introduced to Sandhja through her label when we tried to pitch songs for her. She turned out to be a great songwriter herself, and together with her mentor, Pete Matara at Volume Productions, she eventually wrote much of the album herself. “Gold” is a wonderful record with intriguing storytelling and soulful, rootsy touch to her music. We really look forward getting to work spreading Sandhja’s music to the World.” says Tommi Tuomainen, CEO of Elements Music Oy.

Pentatonix (RCA U.S.) cut song by Thomas Kirjonen

1.9.2014, 15:33  |  News, Video  |  By:

U.S. a cappella superstars Pentatonix are about to release their major label debut “PTX, Vol. III” through RCA on September 23rd. The seven song EP features “See Through”, a song co-written by Elements’ Thomas Kirjonen.

PTX, Vol. III is available for preorder on iTunes


In case the band name doesn’t ring a bell, this video ought to be a good reminder for most:

Robin’s new single “Parasta just nyt” is out

15.8.2014, 13:26  |  News  |  By:

Released today, “Parasta just nyt”, by Robin (feat. Nikke Ankara) jumped straight to #1 on iTunes. The song is written by Mikko Tamminen (Elements Music), Jimi Constantine, Robin and Nikke Ankara.

Kasmir’s debut album ready to be released in September

15.8.2014, 12:59  |  News  |  By:

Following the #1 singles “Vadelmavene” and “#Wowwowwow”, Kasmir (Universal Music) is getting ready to release his debut album, called “AMK Dropout” September 19th. Kasmir is published by Elements Music. From what we’ve heard it will be a groundbreaking record in Finnish pop. More info coming soon…

Five songs on Airplay Top 20

28.5.2014, 22:58  |  News  |  By:

Elements’ writers are well represented on the Finnish Airplay Chart this week, five in the Top 20. That’s 25% of the top 20!

2. Kaija Koo – Kuka sen opettaa (Spotify)
4. Anna Abreu – Ra-ta ta-ta (Spotify)
11. Kasmir – Vadelmavene (Spotify)
14.  Cheek feat. Diandra – Fiiliksissä (Spotify)
17. Softengine – Something Better (Spotify)

Congrats to Mikko T, Jonas, Hank, Thomas, Mikko K, MMen, Topi, and Henri!

Five Finnish Grammy-awards to Elements’ writers

14.3.2014, 14:13  |  News  |  By:

The Finnish Emma-awards were presented last week. Elements’ writers received five awards:

Best female solo artist: Sanni (co-writer and producer Hank Solo, co-writer Thomas Kirjonen)

Newcomer of the year: Isac Elliot (co-writers Risto Asikainen, Axel Ehnström, Milos Rosas, Pasi Siitonen, Shalamon Baskin)

Best male solo artist: Cheek (co-writers & co-producers Millionaire Men)

Best hip-hop album: Cheek “Kuka Muu Muka” (co-writers & co-producers Millionaire Men)

Best selling album of the year: Cheek “Kuka Muu Muka” (co-writers & co-producers Millionaire Men)

Congrats guys!


New single by Tuuli (Warner) out now, co-written by Axel Ehnstrom

20.1.2014, 10:57  |  News, Video  |  By:

The young sensation Tuuli (Warner Music) is returning with her sophmore album in 2014. The first single is out now. The song is called “Nuoruus on ikuinen” (translation would be “Youth is Eternal”) and it’s co-written by Elements’ Axel Ehnstrom together with Joonas Angeria

Check out the video:

© Elements Music Oy 2012. Our personal email adresses are